Skip to main content

Athletics Directory

Athletics Office
Name Title Email Phone Number
Sharon Uhl Athletic Director

suhl@nmusd.us 

(714) 424-8754
Sharon Doherty Athletic Secretary

sdoherty@nmusd.us

Phone: (714) 424-8708
Fax: (714) 424-8770
Newport Orthopedic Institute
Ariel Dasalla
Athletic Trainer

ariel9.atc@gmail.com

(951) 572-2550
Fall Sports
Sport Coach Contact Information
Cross Country Steve Moreno

cmhs.xc.tf@gmail.com

Football Gary Gonzalez gdgonzalez@nmusd.us
Remind Text: @89g897d
Instagram: @CMHS_Football
Girls Golf Marlon Liotta
Casey Swanson

marlonliotta@gmail.com
cmhsgolf1@gmail.com

Girls Tennis Lowri Taylor

taylorlowri@gmail.com

Girls Volleyball Jillian Rifkin

jrifkin@nmusd.us  
Remind Text: @ha4dfkg
Instagram: @costamesavolleyball

Boys Water Polo Cody Serrano cmhsboyswaterpolo@gmail.com  
Remind Text: @boyscmhswp
Winter Sports
Sport Coach Email
Boys Basketball Jesse Mercado

cmhsboysbasketball@gmail.com

Girls Basketball David Garcia coachdavid2000@aol.com
Boys Soccer Santiago Guzman

santyg416@gmail.com

Girls Soccer Jason Boyce

coachjboyce@gmail.com 

Girls Water Polo Dustin Serrano

cmhsgirlswaterpolo@gmail.com
Remind Text: @cmhsgwp23

Boys Wrestling Adam Marquez

adammarquez81@gmail.com

Girls Wrestling Berenice Blanco bblanco@nmusd.us
Spring Sports
Sport Coach Email
Baseball Jim Kiefer

jkiefer@nmusd.us

Boys Golf Marlon Liotta
Casey Swanson

marlonliotta@gmail.com
cmhsgolf1@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Lowri Taylor taylorlowri@gmail.com
Boys Volleyball Tan Nguyen tvnguyen@nmusd.us
Softball

Doug Deats

ddeats@nmusd.us

Boys/Girls Swimming Diggy Riley diggyriley@hotmail.com
Track and Field Steve Moreno

cmhs.xc.tf@gmail.com

Year Round Sport
Sport Coach Email
Cheer Kori Johnson

cmhscheer@aol.com