Skip to main content

Instructional Coaching

Late Start Strategy Reflection Sessions

At Costa Mesa High/Middle School we developed an instructional team to support our coaching vision: 

To support a healthy learning environment through reflection, continuous growth, and a commitment to high-quality instruction. 

Instructional coaches meet on an ongoing basis throughout the year to share best practices, develop instructional resources, and celebrate successful outcomes for Mesa students. 

Mesa Instructional Coaching Team

"Masterful coaches inspire people by helping them recognize the previously unseen possibilities that lay embedded in their existing circumstances." Robert Hargrove 

Mesa IC Team
Name Title Email Address
Carey Delzer Teacher/Activities Director cdelzer@nmusd.us
JoMarie Hayes Teacher/Activities Director jhayes@nmusd.us
Jon Lindfors Teacher jlindfors@nmusd.us
Michelle Lindfors Teacher mlindfors@nmusd.us
Heather Orduna Teacher horduna@nmusd.us
Natalie Rainey Teacher nrainey@nmusd.us
Tina Taylor Teacher ttaylor@nmusd.us
March Book Club

Book Cover

Staff Book Club Selections 2019-2020

Grading for Equity by Joe Feldman (October)

Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens (November)

Killers of the Flower Moon by David Grann (December)

Mindset by Carol Dweck (February)

The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides (March)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mesa IC Team